Gluten Free News

Share

Wheat Starch - Is This Pizza Safe

Season 1, Ep. 750

Wheat starch in gluten free products seems like an oxymoron. But there are a few gluten free products on the market that contain this striped down, highly processed form of wheat. The new DiGiorno pizza is made with wheat starch and it has the gluten free community confused as to whether or not it's safe to eat.


Hear what GF Watchdog has to say on the topic. Would you eat products containing wheat starch?

More Episodes