Share

cover art for Benetton away review

Craggy Rugby podcast

Benetton away review

Season 6, Ep. 48

Connacht managed to grab victory from the jaws of defeat with a last minute try to overcome a valiant Benetton side in Treviso.


William Davies, Rob Murphy and Alan Deegan take you through the match and try and figure out how Connacht managed to grab an undeserved victory.


We hear the post match thoughts of attach coach Nigel Carolan and scrum-half Kieran Marmion.

More episodes

View all episodes

  • 29. Leinster review May 2024

    31:36
    Connacht's season ended with a whimper, William Davies and Rob Murphy pick through the bones of a depressing defeat while we hear the post match thoughts of Pete Wilkins, Jack Carty and Leo Cullen.
  • 28. Stormers review May 2024

    49:08
    Connacht were unable to manufacture the win that they so desperately needed to have any chance of a Top 8 finish, we hear from Pete Wilkins and Dave Heffernan as well as Stormers coach John Dobson in the post match press conference after Danny Deegan and Alan take you through the match while Linley MacKenzie, William Davies and Dave Finn try to figure out what went wrong yet again for Connacht.We also reminice about Tiernan's last match in the Dexcom and the loss of some quality players from the squad for next season, not to mention how much we will all miss the Clan Stand. 
  • 27. Munster review May 2024

    28:03
    Connacht suffered their 3rd worst defeat against Munster in Thomond Park since the start of the URC and their chances of making the Top 8 now hang by a thread.Danny and Alan Deegan take you through the match, we hear the post match press conference audio from Jack Carty and Pete Wilkins before hearing the thoughts of William Davies and Rob Murphy from their post match wrap up on Galway Bay FM
  • 26. Dragons review April 2024

    25:29
    Connacht got the win with the try bonus that they so badly needed in their latest trip to Wales which sees them jump up to 6th place in the URC and keeps their destiny in their own hands, although they will have to be a lot more accurate in both attack and defense if they are to get the required results in those games.William Davies and Rob Murphy join Alan Deegan to dissect a flawed win in Newport while we hear the post match thoughts of head coach Pete Wilkins.
  • 25. Zebre review April 2024

    34:34
    Connacht got a much needed bonus point win and improvement in their points difference but more importantly unearthed a new star with a brilliant display from scrum-half Matthew Devine who sparked not only a try-fest but also a more fluid and attack minded Connacht team.The Craggy Crew luxuriate in the win and we hear the post match press conference thoughts of Pete Wilkins and the aforementioned Matthew Devine.
  • 24. Pau review April 2024

    36:53
    Connacht put on one of their best, if still flawed, performances of the season to progress to the quarter finals for the Challenge Cup following a brilliant match against Pau in France.The Craggy Crew are in good spirits as they review the match and we hear from a much relieved Pete Wilkins and a philosophical Jack Carty in the post match press conference.
  • 23. Benetton review March 2024

    25:10
    Connacht blew yet another match winning situation as they conceded a score on the last play of the match for the 3rd time this season after a much improved display of grit and fight to go down to Benetton and see their playoff hopes drift further away.William Davies and Rob Murphy join host Alan Deegan to pick the bones out of yet another defeat this season and we hear the post match thoughts of head coach Pete Wilkins.
  • 22. Lions home review March 2024

    40:15
    Connacht were abysmal against an excellent Lions team as their playoff hopes dimmed dramatically following a hammering by the South African team.The Craggy Crew try to make sense of a brutal performance and awful result while we hear from Pete Wilkins and Caolin Blade in the post match press conference.
  • 21. Scarlets review March 2024

    26:21
    Connacht eeked out the try bonus point win they required against a fairly resolute Scarlets that propels the western province back into the Top 8 playoff spots.Danny Deegan and Alan take you through the match while Dave Finn joins the Deegans for the post match analysis after William Davies spoke to Pete Wilkins and Caolin Blade in the post match press conference.