Beer Ladies Podcast

Share

John, the Beer Nut

Season 3, Ep. 12

This episode we have a special guest joining us - John, the Beer Nut. John is a staple in the Irish beer scene, and is the 2022 Beer Writer of the year! We chat to him about his journey through beer, his involvement with Beoir and get his thoughts on the industry at large. Check out his blog and social links below.


Links:


What we’re drinking:


Beer Ladies Links: linktr.ee/beerladies


#beerladiespodcast #womeninbeer #beerpodcast

More Episodes

1/27/2023

Wild Ales - Style Series

Season 3, Ep. 18
We’re back in the Style Guide territory with Wild Ales. Learn your Brett from your Pedio, why funky beers take time and which ones really should have that “horse blanket” flavour. Lisa, Thandi, Katie and Christina go through their varied opinions on wild beers while doing a 101 on what this family of beers involves. What we’re drinking:To Øl - Blueprints of the Sun Blend #1 - https://untappd.com/b/to-ol-blueprints-of-the-sun-blend-1/4662762Straffe Hendrik Wild - De Halve Maan - https://untappd.com/b/brouwerij-de-halve-maan-straffe-hendrik-brugs-tripel-bier-wild-2022/4810228To Øl - There Gose The Seawater Pipe - https://untappd.com/b/to-ol-cph-there-gose-the-seawater-pipe/3669167Links: Milk the Funk Wiki - http://www.milkthefunk.com/wiki/Main_PageMixed Fermentation - http://www.milkthefunk.com/wiki/Mixed_FermentationGuide to Spontaneous Fermentation - https://www.hopculture.com/hop-cultures-guide-to-spontaneous-fermentation/Wild v. Clean Beer -  https://brewvana.com/blog/wild-vs-clean-beers/What are Wild Ales? - https://www.chatelaine.com/food/drinks/wild-ales-faq-beer/Sour Beer Spectrum - https://beerandbrewing.com/the-sour-beer-spectrum/Complex Fermentations Made Simpler - Mixing It Up: Complex Fermentations, Made SimplerBeer History and Yeast - https://www.seriouseats.com/beer-history-discovery-of-yeastWas all beer sour? - https://www.garshol.priv.no/blog/306.htmlBeer's missing link - https://www.ucd.ie/newsandopinion/news/2022/december/07/beersmissinglinkrevealedasucdresearchersfindancientyeastusedtobrewworldsfirstlagersonuniversitycampus/Beer Ladies Links: linktr.ee/beerladies#beerladiespodcast #womeninbeer #wildbeer