The Zine Collector

Share

Zines of Every Flavour

Season 1, Ep. 8

Welcome to The Zine Collector! In this episode, I cover some of the many genres in the zine world to help inspire you in your zinemaking – and organising your zine collection. I also share about how I came to live in Australia as well as tell you about an illustrator I am really enjoying.


Podcast Game: Have a shot/eat a chocolate/etc whenever I say “things like that”.


**


People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:


*Carrie Mercer – https://www.instagram.com/cmercermn/

*Zippity Zinedra – https://www.instagram.com/zippityzinedra/

*Small Potatoes – https://www.instagram.com/k.huolohan/

*Lost Projects – https://www.instagram.com/lostprojectszine/

*Dreams/Nightmares (soon to be listed on Etsy) – https://www.instagram.com/seagreenzines/

*The Stay at Home Girlfriend – https://www.instagram.com/missmuffcake/

*Doris – http://www.dorisdorisdoris.com

*$50 Minimum – https://www.instagram.com/soberbobmonthly/

*Diary of a Lavender Plant – https://www.instagram.com/raelovesrabbits/

*Submerging – https://submergingzine.wordpress.com

*Hand Job Zine – https://www.instagram.com/handjobzine/

*Strictly Ballroom – https://www.instagram.com/bloomurder/

*My Mad Fat Zine – https://www.instagram.com/hollycasio/

*Alone in a New City – https://www.instagram.com/allyshawebber/

*Portraits Issue 1 – https://www.instagram.com/chloehenderson9/

*Everything Dies – https://gumroad.com/l/NvKB

*Let’s Communicate – https://bigtightzine.wordpress.com

*The Nutella Cookbook – https://www.etsy.com/shop/saucerville

*10 Weeds You Can Eat – www.urbanedibles.com

*Joining the Dots – http://coolschmool.bigcartel.com/product/joining-the-dots

*Hello, My Name Is – https://www.instagram.com/missmuffcake/

*How to Talk to Your Cat About Abstinence – http://americanassociationofpatriots.com

*The Screever – https://www.instagram.com/thescreeverzine/

*Enby Life – https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/467921115/enbylife-zine-print

*Xerography Debt – http://www.leekinginc.com/xeroxdebt/

*Paper Currency – https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/563721603/paper-currency-1-a-zine-about-zines

*Meta Zine – http://www.leekinginc.com/xeroxdebt/metazine.htm

*Stolen Sharpie Revolution – https://portlandbuttonworks.com/stolen-sharpie-revolution-a-diy-resource-for-zines-and-zine-culture

*Natalie Michelle Watson – https://www.youtube.com/user/nataliemichellewsc


*@Fanzines: https://twitter.com/fanzines

*Zine World Calendar: http://bit.ly/2lAVSYK  


Other Lists of Zine Genres/Categories


*Zine Libraries.Info – http://zinelibraries.info/running-a-zine-library/categories/

*Barnard Zine Library – https://zines.barnard.edu/about/genres

*Grrrl Zines – http://www.grrrlzines.net/overview.htm


You Can Find Me At:


Sea Green Zines: https://seagreenzines.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SeaGreenZines/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/seagreenzines/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/zineninja

Etsy: https://www.seagreenzines.etsy.com

Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/seagreenzines

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/seagreenzines

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGzyDIb85hSvcwPsDQIP4Qg


Want to listen to the podcast? Find me at: https://shows.pippa.io/thezinecollector


Also on:

Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/

Pocket Casts https://play.pocketcasts.com

Cast Box https://castbox.fm


My PO Box:


Jaime Nyx

PO Box 378

Murray Bridge, SA 5253

Australia



Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)

Artist: http://audionautix.com/

 

More Episodes

1/8/2020

Wrapping Up and Moving Forward

Season 3, Ep. 24
Hello and welcome back to The Zine Collector Podcast after a long break! Today I get back into the swing of things with some announcements as well as a Q&A about zines, things to come this year, and more!As always, thank you for watching and listening.**People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:*fsawesome_caitlin - https://www.instagram.com/fsawesome_caitlin/*Australian Bushfire Support – https://www.news.com.au/technology/environment/bushfire-relief-how-you-can-help-those-in-need/news-story/a0476ac3538b8c373f281ea6be204421*Zine World Events Calendar – https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D16yp3jX5FgbRp18-uhsZzENtXR1vEzpR0uAQtP6AVg/edit#gid=992506258*@fanzines – https://twitter.com/fanzines*Festival of the Photocopier – https://www.stickyinstitute.com/*Hermindtapestry – https://www.instagram.com/hermindtapestry/*Latibule – https://linktr.ee/latibule_art*Zine Love – https://www.instagram.com/_zinelove/ *Bujo Zine – https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/508711532/bujo-a-bullet-journal-zine*Alex Wrekk – https://portlandbuttonworks.com/*Feral Publications – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqkHGWfc44M5znpDg5adSog*Umbersito – https://www.instagram.com/umbersito/ ***My PO Box:Jaime NyxPO Box 378Murray Bridge, SA 5253Australia***You Can Find Me At:seagreenzines@gmail.comLink Tree: https://linktr.ee/seagreenzines Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)Artist: http://audionautix.com/
8/14/2019

International Zine Month 2019 Wrap Up

Season 2, Ep. 23
Hello and welcome back to The Zine Collector Podcast. In this episode I have a lot of shout outs – including a birthday one! – a winding chat about International Zine Month, and even a little chat about our society.As always, thank you for watching and listening.**People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:*International Zine Month – http://www.stolensharpierevolution.org/international-zine-month/*International Zine Month Prompts List Printable – https://www.dropbox.com/s/twawoto304nuonp/IZM2019PDFsheet.pdf?dl=0*Alex Wrekk on Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/alexwrekk/*Ryan at Pocket Thoughts – https://linktr.ee/_my_name_is_ryan_*The Seas Kickstarter – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/iestynpettigrew/the-seas*The Seas Sampler – https://issuu.com/theseas/docs/the_seas_16pp_sampler*iestyn – https://www.instagram.com/iesorno/*Review of Ghosting by Mr Zinester – https://www.seagreenzines.com/zine-review-ghosting/*Zine World Events Calendar – https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D16yp3jX5FgbRp18-uhsZzENtXR1vEzpR0uAQtP6AVg/edit#gid=992506258*@fanzines – https://twitter.com/fanzines*Nina Echozina – https://echopublishing.wordpress.com/*Hadass – https://hadass420.wordpress.com/*Feral Publication – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqkHGWfc44M5znpDg5adSog*Billy – https://www.patreon.com/iknowbilly ***My PO Box:Jaime NyxPO Box 378Murray Bridge, SA 5253Australia***You Can Find Me At:seagreenzines@gmail.comLink Tree: https://linktr.ee/seagreenzines Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)Artist: http://audionautix.com/