The Zine Collector

Share

The 300th Zine Review Episode

Season 1, Ep. 18

Hello and welcome back to The Zine Collector, zine friends! This episode I am taking a little break from the facts and figures to look back on 300 zine reviews as well as talk about the very first zine I read and more. Check it out.


As always, thank you for watching and listening.


**


People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:


*Selling Your Zines Online Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLORbjJcRAiTmhgtApdDaVc_vCCGu_Wh12

*Vote to Help Sticky Institute Host a Full Weekend of Festival of the Photocopier: https://pickmyproject.vic.gov.au/rounds/pick-my-project/ideas/the-festival-of-the-photocopier-zine-fair

*Happy Mail Monday Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLORbjJcRAiTlWFZxu_1ge9lbe2RUxULED

*300th Zine Review: https://www.seagreenzines.com/300th-zine-review-drongo-issue-1/

*Five O’Clock Zine Reviews: https://www.instagram.com/fiveoclockzine/

*Iestyn (pronounced Yestin): https://www.instagram.com/iesorno/

*The Nutella Cookbook

*Bujo: Bullet Journal Zine: https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/508711532/bujo-a-bullet-journal-zine

*Paper Currency 1: https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/563721603/paper-currency-1-a-zine-about-zines

*Bipolar Bear

*Bodie (cool entry from Paper Currency 1): https://www.instagram.com/bodieh/

*Umbrella 1: https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/500098196/umbrella-a-pcos-zine

*Calls for Submissions on SGZ: https://www.seagreenzines.com/category/calls-for-submissions/

*DIY or Die Podcast: https://soundcloud.com/diyordiepodcast

*Amber (Amber is Blue): https://www.instagram.com/amberisblue/

*Shelley: https://www.instagram.com/shelleysmithpoetry/

*PocketCasts: https://play.pocketcasts.com/


*@Fanzines: https://twitter.com/fanzines

*Zine World Calendar: http://bit.ly/2lAVSYK  


You Can Find Me At:


Sea Green Zines: https://seagreenzines.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SeaGreenZines/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/seagreenzines/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/zineninja

Etsy: https://www.seagreenzines.etsy.com

Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/seagreenzines

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/seagreenzines

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGzyDIb85hSvcwPsDQIP4Qg


Want to listen to the podcast? Find me at: https://shows.pippa.io/thezinecollector


Also on:

Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/

Pocket Casts: https://play.pocketcasts.com

Cast Box: https://castbox.fm


My PO Box:


Jaime Nyx

PO Box 378

Murray Bridge, SA 5253

Australia



Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)

Artist: http://audionautix.com/

More Episodes

1/8/2020

Wrapping Up and Moving Forward

Season 3, Ep. 24
Hello and welcome back to The Zine Collector Podcast after a long break! Today I get back into the swing of things with some announcements as well as a Q&A about zines, things to come this year, and more!As always, thank you for watching and listening.**People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:*fsawesome_caitlin - https://www.instagram.com/fsawesome_caitlin/*Australian Bushfire Support – https://www.news.com.au/technology/environment/bushfire-relief-how-you-can-help-those-in-need/news-story/a0476ac3538b8c373f281ea6be204421*Zine World Events Calendar – https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D16yp3jX5FgbRp18-uhsZzENtXR1vEzpR0uAQtP6AVg/edit#gid=992506258*@fanzines – https://twitter.com/fanzines*Festival of the Photocopier – https://www.stickyinstitute.com/*Hermindtapestry – https://www.instagram.com/hermindtapestry/*Latibule – https://linktr.ee/latibule_art*Zine Love – https://www.instagram.com/_zinelove/ *Bujo Zine – https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/508711532/bujo-a-bullet-journal-zine*Alex Wrekk – https://portlandbuttonworks.com/*Feral Publications – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqkHGWfc44M5znpDg5adSog*Umbersito – https://www.instagram.com/umbersito/ ***My PO Box:Jaime NyxPO Box 378Murray Bridge, SA 5253Australia***You Can Find Me At:seagreenzines@gmail.comLink Tree: https://linktr.ee/seagreenzines Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)Artist: http://audionautix.com/
8/14/2019

International Zine Month 2019 Wrap Up

Season 2, Ep. 23
Hello and welcome back to The Zine Collector Podcast. In this episode I have a lot of shout outs – including a birthday one! – a winding chat about International Zine Month, and even a little chat about our society.As always, thank you for watching and listening.**People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:*International Zine Month – http://www.stolensharpierevolution.org/international-zine-month/*International Zine Month Prompts List Printable – https://www.dropbox.com/s/twawoto304nuonp/IZM2019PDFsheet.pdf?dl=0*Alex Wrekk on Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/alexwrekk/*Ryan at Pocket Thoughts – https://linktr.ee/_my_name_is_ryan_*The Seas Kickstarter – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/iestynpettigrew/the-seas*The Seas Sampler – https://issuu.com/theseas/docs/the_seas_16pp_sampler*iestyn – https://www.instagram.com/iesorno/*Review of Ghosting by Mr Zinester – https://www.seagreenzines.com/zine-review-ghosting/*Zine World Events Calendar – https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D16yp3jX5FgbRp18-uhsZzENtXR1vEzpR0uAQtP6AVg/edit#gid=992506258*@fanzines – https://twitter.com/fanzines*Nina Echozina – https://echopublishing.wordpress.com/*Hadass – https://hadass420.wordpress.com/*Feral Publication – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqkHGWfc44M5znpDg5adSog*Billy – https://www.patreon.com/iknowbilly ***My PO Box:Jaime NyxPO Box 378Murray Bridge, SA 5253Australia***You Can Find Me At:seagreenzines@gmail.comLink Tree: https://linktr.ee/seagreenzines Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)Artist: http://audionautix.com/