The Zine Collector

Share

Zine Pricing, Risographs, & Zine Culture

Season 1, Ep. 5

**This episode contains some adult language.**


In this episode of The Zine Collector, I chat with Sober Bob Monthly about zine pricing, risographing, zine culture, zine fairs, and so much more.


Please forgive some of the hiccups and technical difficulties.


**


Links Mentioned This Episode:


*Sober Bob Monthly: https://www.instagram.com/soberbobmonthly/


Etsy shop coming soon!

 

Other Links:


*Visible Ink/Copy & Destroy Zine Library: http://visibleink.org

*Woolf Pack: https://www.facebook.com/woolfpackbrisbane/

*Concrete Queers: https://concretequeers.com

*Bodie/SlowQuest: http://www.slowquest.com

*(Queer/Non-binary experiences and games zine) Times and Troubles by Sav Ferguson: https://twitter.com/timesntroubles

*Obscene – Horror Zines

*Philip Dearest: https://www.instagram.com/philipdearest

*Don Burke is a C*nt Zine

*Sticky Institute/Festival of the Photocopier: https://www.facebook.com/stickytheinstitute/

*Elevator Teeth: http://elevatorteeth.com

*Glom Press: http://glompress.storenvy.com

*Ashley Ronning/Hello Press: https://ashleyronning.com

*Animal Bro/Your Mum’s Realm of the Senses: https://www.etsy.com/au/shop/AnimalBro

*Francis Cannon: https://www.instagram.com/frances_cannon

*Natalie Michelle Watson: https://www.instagram.com/nataliemichellewatson/

*Former Zine Coordinator Jeremy: https://www.instagram.com/the_staples/



You Can Find Me At:


Sea Green Zines: https://seagreenzines.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SeaGreenZines/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/seagreenzines/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/zineninja

Etsy: https://www.seagreenzines.etsy.com

Ko-Fi: https://ko-fi.com/seagreenzines

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/seagreenzines

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGzyDIb85hSvcwPsDQIP4Qg


Want to listen to the podcast? Find me at: https://shows.pippa.io/thezinecollector


Also on:

Spotify: https://www.spotify.com/

Pocket Casts https://play.pocketcasts.com

Cast Box https://castbox.fm

My PO Box:


Jaime Nyx

PO Box 378

Murray Bridge, SA 5253

Australia



Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)

Artist: http://audionautix.com/

 

More Episodes

1/8/2020

Wrapping Up and Moving Forward

Season 3, Ep. 24
Hello and welcome back to The Zine Collector Podcast after a long break! Today I get back into the swing of things with some announcements as well as a Q&A about zines, things to come this year, and more!As always, thank you for watching and listening.**People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:*fsawesome_caitlin - https://www.instagram.com/fsawesome_caitlin/*Australian Bushfire Support – https://www.news.com.au/technology/environment/bushfire-relief-how-you-can-help-those-in-need/news-story/a0476ac3538b8c373f281ea6be204421*Zine World Events Calendar – https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D16yp3jX5FgbRp18-uhsZzENtXR1vEzpR0uAQtP6AVg/edit#gid=992506258*@fanzines – https://twitter.com/fanzines*Festival of the Photocopier – https://www.stickyinstitute.com/*Hermindtapestry – https://www.instagram.com/hermindtapestry/*Latibule – https://linktr.ee/latibule_art*Zine Love – https://www.instagram.com/_zinelove/ *Bujo Zine – https://www.etsy.com/au/listing/508711532/bujo-a-bullet-journal-zine*Alex Wrekk – https://portlandbuttonworks.com/*Feral Publications – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqkHGWfc44M5znpDg5adSog*Umbersito – https://www.instagram.com/umbersito/ ***My PO Box:Jaime NyxPO Box 378Murray Bridge, SA 5253Australia***You Can Find Me At:seagreenzines@gmail.comLink Tree: https://linktr.ee/seagreenzines Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)Artist: http://audionautix.com/
8/14/2019

International Zine Month 2019 Wrap Up

Season 2, Ep. 23
Hello and welcome back to The Zine Collector Podcast. In this episode I have a lot of shout outs – including a birthday one! – a winding chat about International Zine Month, and even a little chat about our society.As always, thank you for watching and listening.**People/Places/Zines Mentioned This Episode:*International Zine Month – http://www.stolensharpierevolution.org/international-zine-month/*International Zine Month Prompts List Printable – https://www.dropbox.com/s/twawoto304nuonp/IZM2019PDFsheet.pdf?dl=0*Alex Wrekk on Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/alexwrekk/*Ryan at Pocket Thoughts – https://linktr.ee/_my_name_is_ryan_*The Seas Kickstarter – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/iestynpettigrew/the-seas*The Seas Sampler – https://issuu.com/theseas/docs/the_seas_16pp_sampler*iestyn – https://www.instagram.com/iesorno/*Review of Ghosting by Mr Zinester – https://www.seagreenzines.com/zine-review-ghosting/*Zine World Events Calendar – https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1D16yp3jX5FgbRp18-uhsZzENtXR1vEzpR0uAQtP6AVg/edit#gid=992506258*@fanzines – https://twitter.com/fanzines*Nina Echozina – https://echopublishing.wordpress.com/*Hadass – https://hadass420.wordpress.com/*Feral Publication – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqkHGWfc44M5znpDg5adSog*Billy – https://www.patreon.com/iknowbilly ***My PO Box:Jaime NyxPO Box 378Murray Bridge, SA 5253Australia***You Can Find Me At:seagreenzines@gmail.comLink Tree: https://linktr.ee/seagreenzines Spanish Summer by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)Artist: http://audionautix.com/