The Other Stories | Sci-Fi, Horror, Thriller, WTF Stories

Share

77.1 Remade

Today’s episode has been sponsored by Luke Kondor and his new absurd comedy novel, My Dog Shits Cash.

Sweet like a Pixar movie but riotous and absurd. For fans of The Mighty Boosh, Wes Anderson movies, Adventure Time, and a little bit of Bojack Horseman.

For more, head over to https://www.LukeKondor.com/Cash


Remade

A man in late 1800s London is transformed into a vampire. Yet not all is as it seems in this new, terrifying world.


Written by Paul M. Feeney (https://www.instagram.com/paulmfeeney50/)

Narrated by Manny Realguy

Edited by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)

With music by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)

And Thom Robson (https://www.thomrobsonmusic.com/)

The episode illustration was provided by Luke Spooner of Carrion House (https://carrionhouse.com/)

And sound effects provided by Freesound.org

A quick thanks to our community managers, Joshua Boucher and Jasmine Arch

And Carolyn O'Brien for helping with our submission reading.


And to Ben Errington for rambling all the way to the depths of Middle Earth, to throw in one tweet to rule them all, into the firey depths of Social Media Mordor.

Paul M. Feeney was born in Scotland, has moved all around the UK, and currently lives in Aberdeen. An avid and passionate fiction reader – his first love being horror and all things dark – he started writing in 2011, was first published in 2014, and has a number of short stories in publication or forthcoming. He also has released two novellas so far – The Last Bus, Crowded Quarantine Publications, 2015, and Kids, Dark Minds Press, 2016. In 2020, his novelette, Cursed, was released by Demain Publishing, the second published story featuring his shape-shifting PI Garrison Wake. Under the name Paul Michaels, he writes the occasional review for horror website, This is Horror, as well as writing less genre-oriented stories. He is currently working on his first novel, as well as numerous other short stories and novellas. Find him at these various links: https://linktr.ee/PaulFny75


Forged in the centre of a supernova 10,000 years from now, Manny rides the cosmic waves and feasts on dying planets shitting out stars.


You can help support the show over at Patreon.com/HawkandCleaver

Check out our courses for creatives over at TheOtherStories.net/courses

You can join our Bookclub, Movieclub, and writing exercises over at Facebook.com/groups/hawkandcleaver

T-shirts, mugs, posters, and comic books are available at www.gumroad.com/hawkandcleaver

Get help with your short stories and your podcasts by heading to TheOtherStories.Net/services


The Other Stories is a production of the story studio, Hawk & Cleaver, and is brought to you with a Creative Commons – Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives license. Don’t change it. Don’t sell it. But by all means… share the hell out of it.

More Episodes

1/23/2023

84.1 And Down The Rushy Glen

And Down The Rushy Glen'On a family holiday to Scotland, two little girls invite their Au Pair to play their favourite game.'Written and narrated by Georgia Cook (https://twitter.com/georgiacooked)Edited by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)With music by Silicon Transmitter (https://freemusicarchive.org/music/Silicon_Transmitter/)And Thom Robson (https://www.thomrobsonmusic.com/)And sound effects provided by Freesound.orgThe episode illustration was provided by Luke Spooner of Carrion House (https://carrionhouse.com/)A quick thanks to our community managers, Joshua Boucher and Jasmine ArchAnd Carolyn O'Brien for helping with our submission reading.And to Ben Errington for cleaning out our social media closets with his Marie Kondo content technique.Georgia Cook is an illustrator and writer from London. She is the winner of the LISP 2020 Flash Fiction Prize, and has been shortlisted for the Bridport Prize, Staunch Book Prize and Reflex Fiction Award, among others. She can be found on twitter at @georgiacooked and on her website at https://www.georgiacookwriter.com/You can join our Bookclub, Movieclub, and writing exercises over at Facebook.com/groups/theotherstories.T-shirts, mugs, posters, and comic books are available at www.gumroad.com/hawkandcleaverGet help with your short stories and your podcasts by heading to TheOtherStories.Net/servicesThe Other Stories is a production of the story studio, Hawk & Cleaver, and is brought to you with a Creative Commons – Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives license. Don’t change it. Don’t sell it. But by all means… share the hell out of it.
1/16/2023

83.4 The Wanderer

The Wanderer'When a millennia-old emperor’s anti-aging technologies begin to fail, he seeks the help of an outsider. He soon learns the only thing he fears more than death is truth.'Written by Greg WilsonNarrated by Justin Fife (https://www.twitter.com/justinbfife)Edited by Karl Hughes (https://twitter.com/karlhughes)With music by Daniel Birch (https://danielbirchmusic.com)And Thom Robson (https://www.thomrobsonmusic.com/)And sound effects provided by Freesound.orgThe episode illustration was provided by Luke Spooner of Carrion House (https://carrionhouse.com/)A quick thanks to our community managers, Joshua Boucher and Jasmine ArchAnd Carolyn O'Brien for helping with our submission reading.And to Ben Errington for tearing our social media souls apart… all for filling out an inter-dimensional google form.Greg Wilson is a writer and dentist in western Tennessee where he lives with his wife. When he isn’t drilling your teeth, he sets them on edge with stories of noir, mystery, thriller, and light horror.Voice actor and podcaster follow Justin Fife on Twitter at www.twitter.com/justinbfifeYou can join our Bookclub, Movieclub, and writing exercises over at Facebook.com/groups/theotherstories.T-shirts, mugs, posters, and comic books are available at www.gumroad.com/hawkandcleaverGet help with your short stories and your podcasts by heading to TheOtherStories.Net/servicesThe Other Stories is a production of the story studio, Hawk & Cleaver, and is brought to you with a Creative Commons – Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives license. Don’t change it. Don’t sell it. But by all means… share the hell out of it.