The Other Stories | Sci-Fi, Horror, Thriller, WTF Stories

Share

77.1 Remade

Today’s episode has been sponsored by Luke Kondor and his new absurd comedy novel, My Dog Shits Cash.

Sweet like a Pixar movie but riotous and absurd. For fans of The Mighty Boosh, Wes Anderson movies, Adventure Time, and a little bit of Bojack Horseman.

For more, head over to https://www.LukeKondor.com/Cash


Remade

A man in late 1800s London is transformed into a vampire. Yet not all is as it seems in this new, terrifying world.


Written by Paul M. Feeney (https://www.instagram.com/paulmfeeney50/)

Narrated by Manny Realguy

Edited by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)

With music by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)

And Thom Robson (https://www.thomrobsonmusic.com/)

The episode illustration was provided by Luke Spooner of Carrion House (https://carrionhouse.com/)

And sound effects provided by Freesound.org

A quick thanks to our community managers, Joshua Boucher and Jasmine Arch

And Carolyn O'Brien for helping with our submission reading.


And to Ben Errington for rambling all the way to the depths of Middle Earth, to throw in one tweet to rule them all, into the firey depths of Social Media Mordor.

Paul M. Feeney was born in Scotland, has moved all around the UK, and currently lives in Aberdeen. An avid and passionate fiction reader – his first love being horror and all things dark – he started writing in 2011, was first published in 2014, and has a number of short stories in publication or forthcoming. He also has released two novellas so far – The Last Bus, Crowded Quarantine Publications, 2015, and Kids, Dark Minds Press, 2016. In 2020, his novelette, Cursed, was released by Demain Publishing, the second published story featuring his shape-shifting PI Garrison Wake. Under the name Paul Michaels, he writes the occasional review for horror website, This is Horror, as well as writing less genre-oriented stories. He is currently working on his first novel, as well as numerous other short stories and novellas. Find him at these various links: https://linktr.ee/PaulFny75


Forged in the centre of a supernova 10,000 years from now, Manny rides the cosmic waves and feasts on dying planets shitting out stars.


You can help support the show over at Patreon.com/HawkandCleaver

Check out our courses for creatives over at TheOtherStories.net/courses

You can join our Bookclub, Movieclub, and writing exercises over at Facebook.com/groups/hawkandcleaver

T-shirts, mugs, posters, and comic books are available at www.gumroad.com/hawkandcleaver

Get help with your short stories and your podcasts by heading to TheOtherStories.Net/services


The Other Stories is a production of the story studio, Hawk & Cleaver, and is brought to you with a Creative Commons – Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives license. Don’t change it. Don’t sell it. But by all means… share the hell out of it.

More Episodes

7/31/2022

79.1 Rearview

This episode has been sponsored by Scared To Death. For more, head over to https://scaredtodeathpodcast.com/Rearview'A mysterious creature hunts a car full of partiers.'Written by Thomas Teller (https://twitter.com/ThomasXTeller1)Narrated by Justin Fife (https://www.twitter.com/justinbfife)Edited by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)With music by Duncan Muggleton (http://soundcloud.com/duncanmuggleton)And Thom Robson (https://www.thomrobsonmusic.com/)The episode illustration was provided by Luke Spooner of Carrion House (https://carrionhouse.com/)And sound effects provided by Freesound.orgA quick thanks to our community managers, Joshua Boucher and Jasmine ArchAnd Carolyn O'Brien for helping with our submission reading.And to Ben Errington for officiating the marriage of social… and media… in this, the eyes of our content, I do.Thomas Teller is a writer and author in Minnesota who is seeking representation. You can read more of his work by following him on Twitter @ThomasXTeller1Audio producer, amateur voice actor, podcaster, and video game lover, follow Justin Fife on Twitter at https://www.twitter.com/justinbfifeYou can help support the show over at Patreon.com/HawkandCleaverYou can join our Bookclub, Movieclub, and writing exercises over at Facebook.com/groups/hawkandcleaverT-shirts, mugs, posters, and comic books are available at www.gumroad.com/hawkandcleaverGet help with your short stories and your podcasts by heading to TheOtherStories.Net/servicesThe Other Stories is a production of the story studio, Hawk & Cleaver, and is brought to you with a Creative Commons – Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives license. Don’t change it. Don’t sell it. But by all means… share the hell out of it.
7/24/2022

78.5 Scratch

Scratch'When the rats come to Fatum, Piper offers to banish them—but what she summons will take away more than the rats she promised.'Written by Marisca Pichette (https://www.mariscapichette.com/)Narrated by Erika Ventura (https://instagram.com/efventu)Edited by Karl Hughes (https://twitter.com/karlhughes)With music by Enough Records (https://enoughrecords.scene.org/)And Thom Robson (https://www.thomrobsonmusic.com/)And sound effects provided by Freesound.orgA quick thanks to our community managers, Joshua Boucher and Jasmine ArchAnd Carolyn O'Brien for helping with our submission reading.And to Father Ben Errington for officiating all those content weddings, of social and media.Visit Marisca Pichette’s website at www.mariscapichette.com/works to read and listen to more of her dark prose and poetry, available in PseudoPod, Grimdark Magazine, Curiosities Retropunk Audio Fiction,and Apparition Lit, among others.Erika Ventura is an artist, mother, bilingual narrator, and a husbandry technician. How does she manage it all? No idea, but her artwork can be seen on Instagram (@efventu) or you can visit her artist page www.facebook.com/BioArtsyYou can help support the show over at Patreon.com/HawkandCleaverYou can join our Bookclub, Movieclub, and writing exercises over at Facebook.com/groups/hawkandcleaverT-shirts, mugs, posters, and comic books are available at www.gumroad.com/hawkandcleaverGet help with your short stories and your podcasts by heading to TheOtherStories.Net/servicesThe Other Stories is a production of the story studio, Hawk & Cleaver, and is brought to you with a Creative Commons – Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives license. Don’t change it. Don’t sell it. But by all means… share the hell out of it.