Share

cover art for Jazzysad Journal - Milan Saitovic // 06-12-23

The Face Radio

Jazzysad Journal - Milan Saitovic // 06-12-23

Season 23, Ep. 40

This week in Jazzysad Journal you will listen selection of funky tunes from Southeastern Europe. Starting piano tune from Bulgaria and finishing with jazz fusion tune from Serbia. Come and join me in tour passing through the all relevant releases. As always, you can hear old and new rarities as well as dipping into some of the best Southeastern Europe releases from twenty century.


Tune into new broadcasts of Jazzysad Journal, Wednesday from 8 - 9 AM  EST / 2 - 3 PM CET.


For more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/jazzysad-journal/


//


Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com


More episodes

View all episodes

  • 8. Soulside - Tim Spurrier // 27-02-24

    01:59:45
    This week Tim brings you a special edition of the Soulside with 2 hours of tunes featuring the music of Larry and Fonce Mizell, AKA The Mizell Brothers. From their writing routes to the delicious arrangements and production of their heyday, we take a deep dive into the genius of the brothers, their tunes that were sampled and covered as well as a few surprises on the way. So come and take a stroll along the Mizell inspired Soulside. Tune into new broadcasts of Soulside, LIVE, Tuesday from 2 - 4 PM EST / 7 - 9 PM GMT.For more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/soulside//Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com
  • 9. On Target - Mod Marty // 26-02-24

    59:45
    Answer the call of the Great White North, y' hosers. It's an ALL Canadian episode, eh? More Soul, R&B, Garage, and Beat than you can shake a beaver tail at but this time, it's all Canadian. Put down your poutine, pick up your tuque and let's get those 45s rotating.Tune into new broadcasts of On Target, Monday from 9 - 10 PM EST / 2 - 3 AM GMT. (Tuesday)For more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/on-target////Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com
  • 8. Funky 16 Corners - Larry Grogan // 26-02-24

    59:45
    Join me this week as I spin an hour of Hammond organ heat in honor of the 25th Anniversary of Mr Finewine's Vital Organs compTune into new broadcasts of Funky 16 Corners, LIVE, Monday from 8 - 9 PM EST / 1 - 2 AM GMT (Tuesday).For more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/funky-16-corners///Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com
  • 2. High & Mighty - D Foe // 26-02-24

    01:59:45
    An eclectic downtempo/ lo-fi set including Dub, EDM, Acid Jazz with a few curve balls thrown in for good measureTune into new broadcasts of High & Mighty, 4th Monday from 4 - 6 PM EST / 9 - 11 PM GMT.For more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/high-mighty///Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com
  • 6. Side Effects - Kurtis Powers // 26-02-24

    02:01:55
    Kurtis brought us the final Side Effects from The Face Radio studios.We had new music from: Ride, The Umbrellas, Merry Lamb Lamb, Vampire Weekend, Paul Weller, The Bracknall, Richard Hawley, Siobhán Winifred, Spiral Heads, Wallows, Lucy Blue, and KETTAMA & Real Lies.Plus classics from: Ocean Colour Scene, Björk, Cornershop, The Cardigans and more.As promised, we're Making Mondays Happy Again!For more info and tracklisting, visit https://thefaceradio.com/side-effects.Tune into new broadcasts of Side Effects, LIVE, Monday from 2 - 4 PM EST / 7 - 9 PM GMT on The Face Radio.Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com.Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sideeffectsbkInstagram: https://www.instagram.com/sideeffectsbkTwitter: https://www.twitter.com/sideeffectsbkEmail: kurtis@thefaceradio.com 
  • 9. Punks In Parkas // 26-02-24

    58:11
    Captain Dan and Penny Lane bring on the funk with this new episode of Punks in Parkas!Hear tracks from the likes of The Spinners, Curtis Mayfield, The Chi-Lites and more!Tune into new broadcasts of Punks In Parkas, Every Monday from Midday – 1 PM EST / 5 - 6 PM GMTFor more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/punks-in-parkas//Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com
  • 9. Worldy // 26-02-24

    01:59:45
    Featuring Mexican Institute Of Sound, Antonio Carlos & Jocafi, Etron Fou Leloublan, The Rabbits, Kuni Kawachi And His Group, Les Rallizes Dénudés, Bob Marley And The Wailers, Prince Far I, Sly & Robbie and loads more. Tune into new broadcasts of Worldy with Matt and Dom, LIVE, Monday from 10 AM - 12 Noon EST / 3- 5 PM GMT.For more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/worldy///Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com
  • 3. Uncorked - Andy Davies // 26-02-24

    01:59:45
    Sit down with your favourite tipple as Andy uncorks another two hours of tunes. A whole melange for you to sup away to from amongst others Richard Hawley, Prefab Sprout, Steel Pulse, Ray Lamontagne, Big Star, The Cure, Blondie, Lou Reed and Talking Heads.Tune into new broadcasts of Uncorked LIVE, Monday from 8-10 AM EST / 1 - 3 PM GMTFor more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/uncorked//Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com
  • 4. One Room Paradise - Pat K // 25-02-24

    59:45
    This edition of One Room Paradise goes to Africa for some choice nuggets from the 60s, 70s, and 80s. Nigerian highlife, South African Jazz, Congolese soukous, and more are all in the mix on this special episode - don't miss it!Tune into new broadcasts of One Room Paradise, the 2nd & 4th Sunday from 7 - 8 PM - EST / 12 - 1 AM GMT. (Monday)For more info visit: https://thefaceradio.com/on-target////Dig this show? Please consider supporting The Face Radio: http://support.thefaceradio.com