Share

The Political Party

Comedian, TV and radio host Matt Forde presents T…


Latest episode

  • Election 24 Special, Ep 19

    59:28
    Election 24, Episode 19  Fasten your seatbelts for another thrilling ride around the General Election.   Today's candidates are:  Abena Oppong-Asare, Labour, Erith and Thamesmead X: @abenaopp W: https://www.abenaoppongasare.com/ Bret Palmer, Lib Dem, South West Wiltshire X: @Bret_S_Palmer W: https://www.facebook.com/bret4sww  Melanie Onn, Labour, Great Grimsby and Cleethorpes X: @melanie_onn W: https://melanieonn.com/  John Gager, Reform, Tunbridge Wells X: @ReformUKTWells W: https://www.reformparty.uk/  Just 571 to go... If you are a candidate or know one who'd like to come on the show, email politicalpartypodcast@gmail.com  SEE Matt at the Soho Theatre in June: Soho Theatre Or at the Edinburgh Festival in August: Matt Forde The End of an Era Tour 

More episodes

View all episodes

  • Election 24 Special, Ep 18

    52:07
    Election 24, Episode 18 Yes, we're off to the seaside again but we're also going to one of the greatest chip shops in Britain. This is what politics is all about. There are four motivated candidates on today's show: Preet Kaur Gill, Labour, EdgbastonX: @PreetKGillMPW: https://www.preetkaurgill.co.uk/ Andy Carter, Conservative, Warrington SouthX: @MrAndy_CarterW: https://www.andycarter.org.uk/ Simon Burwood, Lib Dem, Maldon, LDW: https://www.cmld.org.uk/maldon/home Ben Pickles, Wetherby and Easingwold, Labour – phenomenal 29X: @benpickles17 Just 575 to go...If you are a candidate or know one who'd like to come on the show, email politicalpartypodcast@gmail.com SEE Matt at the Soho Theatre in June: Soho TheatreOr at the Edinburgh Festival in August: Matt Forde The End of an Era Tour
  • Election 24 Special, Ep 17

    01:11:28
    We're well into the campaign now and we're meeting five more candidates. All with different lives, experiences and reasons for standing. They are:Douglas Alexander, Labour, Lothian EastX: @D_G_AlexanderW: https://www.eastlothianlabourparty.co.ukLeila Williams, East Worthing and ShorehamX: @leila4ewasW: https://www.eastworthingandshoreham.org.uk/general-election-2024Chris Webb, Labour, Blackpool SouthX: @ChrisWebbMPW: https://www.chriswebb.org/Frances Lasok, Newcastle Central and WestX: @FrancesLasokW: https://www.tynesideconservatives.org.uk/Ieuan Môn Williams, Labour, Ynes MônX: @ieuan_williams_W: https://link.heropost.io/imwJust 579 to go...If you are a candidate or know one who'd like to come on the show, email politicalpartypodcast@gmail.comSEE Matt at the Soho Theatre in June: Soho TheatreOr at the Edinburgh Festival in August: Matt Forde The End of an Era Tour
  • Election 24 Special, Ep 16

    01:03:33
    The audio Panini album of this general election gets five more stickers, all of which we needed! Today's shinies are...Jess Phillips, Labour, Birmingham YardleyX: @jessphillipsW: https://jessphillips.net/ Will Sapwell, Lib Dem, Sheffield Brightside and HillsboroughX: @WillSapwellW: https://www.shefflibdems.org.uk/news/article/will-sapwell-selection Lilian Greenwood, Labour, Nottingham SouthX: @LilianGreenwoodW: https://www.liliangreenwood.co.uk/ Jenny Johnson, Conservative, Wirral WestX: @JennyJohnson4WWW: https://www.jennyjohnson.uk/ Richard Lloyd, Lib Dem, Boston and SkegnessX: @RichLLoyd Just 584 to go...If you are a candidate or know one who'd like to come on the show, email politicalpartypodcast@gmail.com
  • Election 24 Special, Ep 15

    01:10:55
    Fasten your seatbelt and cut out the carbs, we're on another scenic tour of the British political landscape. Today's candidates are:Nick Thomas-Symonds, Labour, TorfaenX: @NickTorfaen W: https://www.facebook.com/nickthomassymonds/Michael Shanks, Labour, RutherglenX: @mgshanks W: https://michaelshanks.org.uk/Charlotte Salomon, Conservative, Norwich NorthX: @SalomonSoup W: https://linktr.ee/NorwichCharlotteCalum Miller, Lib Dems, Bicester and WoodstockX: @CalumMillerLD W: https://www.facebook.com/CalumMillerLD/Sarah Sackman, Labour, Finchley and Golders GreenX: sarahsackman W: https://sarahsackman.com/Just 589 to go! If you are a candidate or know one who'd like to come on the show, email politicalpartypodcast@gmail.com
  • Election 24 Special, Ep 14

    01:09:55
    We're going back to the seaside  Today's candidates are... Anne-Marie Trevelyan, Conservatives, North NorthumberlandX: @annietrevW: https://www.teamtrevelyan.co.uk/ Frederick van Mierlo, Lib Dems, Henley and ThameX: @fivanmierloGeorgie Callé, Conservatives, Ealing SouthallX: @GeorgieCalleBen Bradley, Conservatives, MansfieldX: @BBradley_MansW: https://www.benbradley.uk/ Lucy Stephenson, Conservatives, Sheffield Central W: https://rutlandcounty.moderngov.co.uk/mgUserInfo.aspx?UID=138 Just 594 to go... If you are a candidate or know one who'd like to come on the show, email politicalpartypodcast@gmail.com SEE Matt at the Soho Theatre in June: Soho TheatreOr at the Edinburgh Festival in August: Matt Forde The End of an Era Tour
  • Election 24 Special, Ep 13

    58:27
    Election 24, Episode 13It's a bodyslam of an episode starting in the Welsh valleys.Today's candidates are...Alex Davies-Jones, Labour, PontypriddX: @AlexDaviesJonesW: https://alexdaviesjones.laboursites.org/Robert Buckland, Conservatives, Swindon SouthX: @RobertBucklandW: https://www.robertbuckland.co.uk/Helen Maguire, Lib Dems, Epsom and EwellX: @helenemaguireW: https://www.helenmaguire.org/Andrew Dinsmore, Conservatives, Hammersmith and ChiswickX: @AWNDinsmoreNikki da Costa, Consevratives, North East HertsW: https://www.nehertsconservatives.org.uk/people/nikki-da-costa-conservative-party-candidate-north-east-hertfordshireJust 599 to go...If you are a candidate or know one who'd like to come on the show, email politicalpartypodcast@gmail.comSEE Matt at the Soho Theatre in June: Soho TheatreOr at the Edinburgh Festival in August: Matt Forde The End of an Era Tour