Barre Talk


28: Hachiku

Season 2020, Ep. 28

With their debut album “I'll Probably Be Asleep” released only last week (but years in the making), Hachiku explores the creation of the record and dives deep into themes behind some of the key songs, which include everything from Climate Change denialism to immigrating to Australia. Shakira makes her long awaited return as co-host.

Featuring these awesome new tracks:

Dallas Woods - Heaven of my Own (feat. Miiesha)

Jeffy & The Bobcats - Stranger Baby

Tanaya Harper - Emma

Emersxn Louis - Super Saiyan

Roxferry - Head on Home

SOAP - Room

Astrals - Daylight Drip

The Paper Kites - Without Your Love (feat. Julia Stone)

Hachiku's socials:




Interview starts at approx. 23 min mark. Originally aired on 18 November, 2020.

More Episodes